24-Hour Helplines:  Phone: (919) 967-7273  Text: (919) 504-5211  Online Chat:

Staff + Board

Our Staff


Rachel Valentine, Executive Director
Matt Herman, Administrative and Operations Specialist
Shelley Gist Kennedy, Volunteer Coordinator
 Business and Finance Manager

Client Services

Amanda Mbata-Graham, Clinical Services Director
Boluwatife Aluko, Crisis Response Assistant
Aleksandra Bachvarova, Crisis Response Assistant
Stephanie Basakis, Trauma Care Network Coordinator
Melissa Black, Crisis Advocate
Susana Castaneda, Bilingual Online Helpline Assistant
Asia Elzein-Platt, Clinical Therapist
Lissette Rocio Guerrero, Bilingual Clinical Therapist
Jasmine Jordon, Support Group Coordinator
Osney Lorenzo Perez,  Advocacy Case Coordinator
Sunny Osment, Bilingual Online Helpline Assistant
Shana Sobhani, Crisis Response Assistant
Setareh Vahdati-Shams, Crisis Response Assistant

Education + Outreach

Tracey Miller, Director of Outreach and Community Engagement
Jenna Gant, Rape Prevention Education Assistant 
Soleir Gordon-Schaefer, Latino Services Coordinator
Hailey Levia, Rape Prevention Program Manager
Sol Pederson, Youth Education Program Manager
Aneesha Tucker, Youth Education Assistant

Development + Communications

Kelly Taylor, Development and Communications Director
Molly Gant, Communications Coordinator
Jacob Nelson, Development Coordinator

Our Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Orange County Rape Crisis Center. Board members work with staff to ensure that all programs and services are in line with the mission and vision.

Dulce Esperanza Castillo, Secretary
Julia Da Silva, President
Emilly Gavilanes
Kelly Holcombe, Treasurer
Brooke Jones
Kimberly Jones
Christian Lawson
Trish Noel
Joe Polich
Audrey Shore, Vice President
Shanda Smalls
Tricia Smar
Trisha Socias
Phil Venable

Join Our Board of Directors

Click here to read our Board Prospectus, learn more about the Center, and how to get involved with our Board.